April Showers Bring May Flowers

I know I’m still in love with you because I won’t stop thinking about the seeds of happiness you planted in the corners of my mouth. These seeds turned to flowers that kept my smile pinned to my ears.

Their stems whispered all the ways I was special to you when I wasn’t feeling so lovable.

Their blooms often smelled like you and it made me feel less lonely on the nights you were away.

 

Bees would often see me and say how lucky I was to have you.

The sun would shine brighter when I walked outside because you were around.

Even the rain made me smile because you said we always needed it.

 

I am not bitter you have moved on and my flowers are gone, because I will never stop growing.

Leave a Reply

